Skip Header

You are using a version of browser that may not display all the features of this website. Please consider upgrading your browser.

UniProt Scientific Advisory Board (SAB)

The UniProt project receives advice and guidance from a scientific advisory board (SAB). The UniProt SAB consists of an international collection of experts on protein biology, bioinformatics and biochemistry, both from academia and industry. Our current SAB members are:

  • Mathias Uhlen (Chair), Royal Institute of Technology, Stockholm
  • Patricia Babbitt, Department of Bioengineering and Therapeutic Sciences, University of California, San Francisco
  • Carol Bult, The Jackson Laboratory, Mouse Genome Informatics
  • Fuchu He, Beijing Proteome Research Center
  • Maricel Kann, Department of Biological Sciences, University of Maryland Baltimore County
  • Edward Marcotte, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Texas
  • Maryann Martone, National Center for Microscopy and Imaging Research, University of California, San Diego
  • William Pearson, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Genetics, University of Virginia
  • Lynne Regan, Molecular Biophysics & Biochemistry, Yale University
  • Philippe Sanseau, GlaxoSmithKline
  • Paul Thomas, University of Southern California/Faculty.aspx?facid=3989
  • Timothy Wells, Medicines for Malaria Venture, Geneva

We also would like to thank the previous members of the UniProt SAB for their valuable contributions to the project:

  • Michael Ashburner (Chair 2006-2010), Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge
  • Helen Berman, Department of Chemistry, Rutgers University
  • Judith Blake, The Jackson Laboratory, Mouse Genome Informatics
  • Ian Dix, Discovery Information, AstraZeneca
  • Takashi Gojobori, Laboratory for DNA Data Analysis, Center for Information Biology and DNA Data Bank of Japan
  • Minoru Kanehisa, Institute for Chemical Research, Kyoto University
  • Bernhard Kuester, Center for Integrated Protein Science Munich, Technische Universitaet Muenchen
  • Young-Ki Paik, Yonsei Proteome Research Center, Yonsei University
  • Manuel Peitsch, Scientific Computing and Bioinformatics at Philip Morris International
  • David Searls, Independent Consultant, Philadelphia
  • Luis Serrano, Center for Genomic Regulation, Barcelona
  • Gunnar von Heijne, Stockholm Bioinformatics Center, Stockholm University